New members of Majlis Al-Shura sworn in

February 19, 2013

The Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques King Abdullah bin Abdulaziz opened the first year of the sixth term of the Majlis Al-Shura today. Speaker Sheikh Abdullah bin Mohammed bin Ibrahim Al-Asheikh and the other members took the oath of office at the King’s palace in Riyadh. In an address, King Abdullah wished the new members success, calling upon them to exert their best efforts to serve the Saudi people. He specifically welcomed the female members of the Majlis Al-Shura, who are the first women to participate in the body.

Prince Khalid bin Bandar bin Abdulaziz and Prince Turki bin Abdullah bin Abdulaziz were also sworn in as Governor and Deputy Governor of Riyadh Province, respectively.

Then, King Abdullah received the annual report of the Saudi Arabian Monetary Agency (SAMA), co-submitted by Minister of Finance Dr. Ibrahim bin Abdulaziz Al-Assaf and SAMA Governor Dr. Fahd bin Abdullah Al-Mubarak.

The ceremonies were attended by Crown Prince Salman bin Abdulaziz; Prince Faisal bin Mohammed bin Saud Al-Kabeer; Second Deputy Prime Minister Prince Muqrin bin Abdulaziz; President of Civil Aviation Prince Fahd bin Abdullah bin Mohammed; Deputy Minister of Defense Prince Khalid bin Sultan bin Abdulaziz; Minister of Education Prince Faisal bin Abdullah bin Mohammed; Minister of Municipality and Rural Affairs Prince Mansour bin Miteb bin Abdulaziz; Commander of the National Guard Prince Miteb bin Abdullah bin Abdulaziz; Minister of Interior Prince Mohammed bin Nayef bin Abdulaziz; Vice Minister of Foreign Affairs Prince Abdulaziz bin Abdullah bin Abdulaziz; President of the Saudi Red Crescent Commission Prince Faisal bin Abdullah bin Abdulaziz; Supervisor of the Crown Prince’s Office Prince Mohammed bin Salman bin Abdulaziz; Advisors to the King Prince Mansour bin Nasser bin Abdulaziz, Prince Turki bin Abdullah bin Mohammed, and Prince Bandar bin Salman bin Mohammed; Prince Badr bin Abdullah bin Abdulaziz; Prince Bandar bin Salman bin Abdulaziz; Prince Bandar bin Abdullah bin Abdulaziz; and many other officials.

« Return