2001 News Story

King Fahd re-forms Supreme Economic Council's consultative body

Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques King Fahd bin Abdulaziz today announced the re-formation of the Consultative Commission for the Supreme Economic Council (SEC). The Commission now includes those named below, for a period of one year, with immediate effect.

A meeting of the Supreme Economic Council was held today under the chairmanship of Deputy Prime Minister and Commander of the National Guard Crown Prince Abdullah bin Abdulaziz. A number of resolutions were passed, including approval of the draft general regulations on the environment.

1. Dr. Abdulaziz Bin Saleh Bin Mansour Al-Jarbou
2. Eisa Bin Mohammed Al-Eisa
3. Abdullah Bin Ahmed Yousef Zeinal
4. Dr Khalil Abdel-Fattah Kurdi
5. Dr Majed Bin Abdullah Al-Muneef
6. Dr Faisal Bin Safouk Basheer
7. Dr Khalid Bin Mohammed Al-Fayez
8. Dr Majed Bin Abdullah Al-Kasbi
9. Dr Abdulaziz Bin Hamad Al-Fahd
10. Dr Adel Bin Ahmed Bushnak
11. Mohammed Bin Abdullah Bin Odwan
12. Dr Mohammed Bin Salim Bin Sarour Al-Sabban
13. Ahmed Bin Nasser Al-Suweidan
14. Dr Bassim Bin Ahmed Al-Ibrahim
15. Dr Abdullah Bin Mohammed Ba-Sudan
16. Dr Ibrahim Bin Abdulaziz Al-Mudeimigh